The 1st Sleaford Girl's Brigade Company is an active part of the life of Riverside. In addition to the weekly Brigade meetings, they form part of our joint Brigades Band.

There are four sections within our Girls Brigade:

  • Explorers for girls aged 5 to 8yrs
  • Juniors for ages 8 to 11
  • Seniors for ages 11 to 14
  • Brigadiers for ages 14 and over

Since 2003, we have been to Kenya as part of an exchange that we have initiated. We had hoped that it would result in a party of Kenyan Brigades' members coming to Sleaford but for two years running, and after incurring significant expense in applying, they were refused visas to enter the UK.

The Girls' Brigade forms part of the Brigade Band. For more information contact the Girls Brigade Captain at the church (address), or visit the Girls' Brigade web site.

We also have a Boys Brigade company.

  • Romans 13:9-10

    “The commandments, “You shall not commit adultery,” “You shall not murder,” “You shall not steal,” “You shall not covet,” and whatever other command there may be, are summed up in this one command: “Love your neighbor as yourself.”Love does no[…]

Thu Feb 21, 19:30 -
Music practice
Sat Feb 23, 10:00 - 12:00
Source Cafe
Sun Feb 24, 10:45 - 12:00
Morning Worship (10:45)
Mon Feb 25, 19:30 -
Home group
Tue Feb 26, 11:00 -
Home group
Tue Feb 26, 19:00 - 21:00
Short Mat Bowls
Wed Feb 27, 10:00 - 12:00
Source Cafe
Wed Feb 27, 19:15 -
Home group
Thu Feb 28, 10:00 - 11:30
Time for Tots
Thu Feb 28, 10:00 - 12:00
Source Cafe
Sat Mar 2, 10:00 - 12:00
Source Cafe
Sun Mar 3, 10:45 - 12:00
Morning Worship (10:45)
Mon Mar 4, 19:30 -
Home group
Tue Mar 5, 11:00 -
Home group

We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. By browsing this website you agree to our use of cookies although you can disable them via your browser. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

  I accept cookies from this site.
EU Cookie Directive plugin by www.channeldigital.co.uk